UPDATED. 2020-07-10 21:36 (금)
The Finalists of the Nepal's Integrity Idol 2018 Announced
The Finalists of the Nepal's Integrity Idol 2018 Announced
  • Rewati Raman Dhakal 기자
  • 승인 2018.09.24 21:07
  • 댓글 0
이 기사를 공유합니다


The top 5 finalists of the Integrity Idol 2018 are announced by the Accountability Lab on 20th November 2018 to identify and celebrate Nepal’s most honest government officials. The finalists have been selected from over 1062 nominations, following their commendable works.

A lack of integrity remains at the heart of Nepal’s challenges, and citizens often feel they are helpless to do anything about this issue. But through Integrity Idol, citizens are able to engage in a positive discussion about these issues and recognize and honor the civil servants who have demonstrated accountable and honest actions through their role in the public sector.

Nepal ranks at the 122 least corrupt nations out of 175 countries, according to the 2017 Corruption Perceptions Index reported by Transparency International. According to the Representative of the Accountability Nepal, Integrity Idol is contributing to build a network of honest government officials who can help institutionalize the much-needed values of integrity and accountability, and bring sustainable changes in the system by naming and faming the honest government officials in the country. Adhikari added, this is a positive citizen-led campaign to build integrity in Nepal”

The five finalists are Mr. Dhruba Raj Acharya, Mr. Arun Kafle, Mr. Mahendra Prasad Poudyal, Mr. Ram Bahadur Kurumbang , Ms. Sita Kumari Sharma representing the government service areas like agriculture, law enforcement and public administration, youths and sports and health.

The panelist of the the Integrity Idol 2018 involved in selecting the finalist are Mr. Suryanath Upadhyaya, the former Commissioner of Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority; Miss Jiwan Prabha Lama, Former Secretary of Government of Nepal; Mr. Kashiraj Dahal, Chairman of the High Level Administrative Reforms Monitoring Committee; and Mr. Punya Prasad Neupane, Executive Director of Nepal Administrative Staff College.



삭제한 댓글은 다시 복구할 수 없습니다.
그래도 삭제하시겠습니까?
댓글 0
계정을 선택하시면 로그인·계정인증을 통해
댓글을 남기실 수 있습니다.